top of page

Even a little rain is great!


raindrop on the branch of the lemon tree

I couldn't believe my eyes and ears when it started to rain a few evenings ago. A few rainclouds passed over our way and produced some nice soft rain. It didn't last long, but it looked, sounded, smelled and felt great. Yes, I stood outside enjoying the feeling of gentle rain falling on my face! Whenever we do get rain these days it is such a relief!

drops of rain on a ripening Lisbon lemon

We're trying to keep our trees hydrated - the Lisbon lemon, Mission fig and Bluepoint juniper, watering each for 5 minutes in the morning at least every other week. I'm sure the rain refreshed them as well.

drops of rain like jewels on the narrow milkweed flowers

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page