top of page

Plum season!


We are in the midst of plum season.

Many branches of our neighbors' plum tree hang over the fence and are laden with fruit.

Fortunately, our neighbors were kind enough to let us pick any fruit from these branches. And it's a bumper crop year!

Every day I fill bowls with the fruit.

So far I've been making a lot of delicious fruit compote (look for the recipe through the recipe tag), and yesterday a plum galette. And my colleagues and friends are also recipients of this tasty fruit.

Thank you to our wonderful pollinators!

To refresh your memory, this image is from a post earlier this year of a honey bee pollinating the plum blossoms.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page