top of page

So much bird activity in the garden


This weekend there were so many birds around the garden, and especially in the early afternoon there is so much singing, chirping, and tweeting.

Look at the cute bushtit in the photo above, sitting on a branch high in the fig tree.

First it was looking up...........

.............And then down at me.

The photo here isn't so great, because the bird moved so quickly, but I think the expression is very cute.

There also were house finches on the ground picking at plant seeds and bugs.

I usually only see them do this in the earlier morning hours, so this is unusual.

Here is a female and male house finch.

And a sparrow high in a branch of the solanum shrub.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page