top of page

The monarch chrysalises are still hanging around


Well, it's been 14 days and the monarch chrysalises are still intact, hanging in the mesh pop-up hamper.

I hope they are okay and will develop into healthy butterflies.

According to experts who have been raising monarch butterflies for years, as long as the chrysalises are green, not getting black spots on them, they should be alright.

We have been having typical summer weather for the Bay Area, with morning fog, so it hasn't been very warm.

It's very fortunate for us, considering the heat conditions in other parts of the country.

But maybe it's a little cool for these little creatures.

I had just misted the chrysalises before I took these photos, which is why you may notice little drops of liquid on them.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page