top of page

Blooming in the rain


All this rain means that the flowers are still blooming.

In the photo above you see the Sapphire salvia still blooming.

Usually at this time of year the plant is quite dormant, only producing new foliage.

I'm trying to be vigilant, trimming the stalks with dried blossoms so that plant will be fuller when I transplant it this spring to the front yard.

The hummingbird salvia looks good, too.

What a difference it makes when these plants' roots get a good soaking!

Just a few months ago before the winter rains this plant hardly had any blossoms.

Some of the lavender plants are also producing blossoms now.

Here is a lavender bud which is just starting to bloom.

I hope they do as well when they are transplanted in the front yard!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page