top of page

birds around the garden


So many birds around here, it's such a delight to see and hear them.

The mockingbirds are the first we hear early in the morning, and the last in the evening.

Above is an image of a mockingbird sitting by ivy berries, singing its vast repertoire.

And it just keeps singing even when it knows I'm taking photos.

This past weekend was the first time I've actually seen starlings close by.

There were four of them in the redwood tree, and I was able to get a photo of one.

It is well camouflaged there, but you can see it sitting on the branch, with shiny feathers and a yellow beak, facing away from the camera.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page