top of page

Bees out and about


Last weekend we had some warm weather and I observed some bees around and in the garden.

Some were too far away to photograph, high up on blackberry blossoms. Others were simply too fast to be captured on film.

Above is an image of a honey bee getting nectar from a Meyer lemon blossom.

And then I spotted a hover fly on one of the Tidy Tips blossoms in the front yard.

The sun was so bright although it was late afternoon, so it isn't a great shot, but I'm happy to see the bees discovering new food sources in our native plants.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page