top of page

Anna's hummingbird on a tea tree branch


At last the heat wave broke and we have "cooler" temperatures in the 80's Fahrenheit!

And there actually is a breeze.

While I was in the front yard today two hummingbirds suddenly swooped down in front of me, then flew up in the air again, fighting with each other.

One of them was a beautiful Anna's hummingbird. It landed on a branch in the tea tree.

The other one, I'm quite sure, was an Allen's hummingbird.

It quickly flew away while the Anna's hummingbird decided to rest and watch me.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page