top of page

Hmm... what is this...


I was standing on a ladder, tying the passion flower vines up along one of the side gates to the patio. And this was hanging right in front of me.

At first I thought it was a twig, part of the passion flower vine.

But then I saw how it was gripping onto the stem of one of the leaves, and something told me this was some kind of creature.

It was a very windy afternoon and the creature, which turns out to be a Geometrid Moth caterpillar, firmly grasped onto stem with its front legs. It was fairly large for a caterpillar, about

1 1/2 inches long.

I looked for it the next day, around the same vine and gate, but the caterpillar either moved further away or was eaten by a bird.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page