top of page

New plants


I just can't help myself when it comes to plants.

Somehow I feel you just can't have enough of them.

A few weekends ago we went back to Annies Annuals https://www.anniesannuals.com/

where I purchased this Clematis "Avant Garde" vine.

It should produce very beautiful double petaled crimson and lavender blossoms.

The plant is bee-friendly, grows rapidly and is drought tolerant.

It is planted in a large pot next to one of our side gates, opposite the "Carolina Climbing Aster", which is also bee-friendly.

And I am trying, once again to grow a Delphinium cardinale"Scarlet Larkspur", in the front garden.

The one that I planted last year in the same area, did produce a 24 inch tall stalk with lovely red blossoms. But it eventually withered away and that was the end of it.

Let's see what happens with this plant.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page