top of page

Sleeping Yellow-Faced Bumble Bee


Yesterday morning the weather was fairly cool and windy.

It was perfect weather to pull weeds, deadhead blooming plants, and fertilize some of the plants with banana peels and used tea bags.

I was so surprised to happen upon this sleeping yellow-faced bumble bee in the middle of one of the coreopsis grandiflora sunburst flowers.

These are such cute bees.

They are big and round, which means they fly slower than, for example, the ivory banded digger bees that seem to be in almost perpetual motion.

A few minutes after I took these photos the bee suddenly was up and flew off into the breeze.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page