top of page

Brown-Eyed Bushtits in the Ray Hartman Ceanothus Shrub


Now that the Ray Hartman Ceanothus received a lot of water from several winter rainstorms, it is growing even taller, wider and lusher.

It is now over six feet tall, five feet wide, and always produces some blossoms.

Currently, brown-eyed bushtits are frequent visitors, as well as one or two yellow-faced bumble bees.

I was able to capture an image of a brown-eyed bushtit, but the yellow-faced bumble bees seem to always visit when I don't have the camera with me.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page