top of page

The Golden-crowned Sparrows are back


It's a soggy day in Northern California, with steady showers and gusts of wind.

Now, this is the kind of winter we should always have!

A few days ago I opened the patio gate and saw a flash of wings.

Apparently several Golden-crowned Sparrows were feeding on seeds and berries on plants around the patio.

They flew into the shelter of the blackberry hedge.

This one quietly sat on a dried vine, keeping an eye on me, while the others hopped from vine to vine in the hedge.

Welcome back Golden-crowned Sparrows!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page