top of page

American Crows on a cold, windswept beach?


One of my very favorite places in the world is the Point Reyes National Seashore.

Here nature is at its finest.

There are many windswept beaches where few people visit at any given time, and the sound of constant crashing waves is invigorating and meditative.

Here we have seen many seabirds and crabs.

But this was a first, an American crow poking in one spot in the sand with great determination.

What's the crow doing here?

Did it get blown off course in an air current?

However it got to this beach is a puzzle to me.

But it certainly was very preoccupied with the treasure it discovered.

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page