top of page

August Colors in the Garden



It's been a while since I last posted, almost exactly a month!

Mainly due to ongoing issues with my computer. Since it keeps disconnecting from the internet, it's just about impossible for me to post.

But today seems like a good day for this.


The garden now has the typical native California late summer look in textures and colors.

Above are California poppies, Ella Nelson's Yellow buckwheat, Seaside Woolly sunflower and two kinds of nude buckwheat.






From left to right:

Coyote bush, Gumweed (the yellow flowers), Seacliff buckwheat, California sagebrush, stalks of the Soap plant, nude buckwheat, and Island mallow.






Red buckwheat, Pozo Blue salvia, California poppy and Giant buckwheat






Red buckwheat






Pozo Blue salvia, Coyote bush, Gumweed, another Coyote bush, Seacliff buckwheat

Kommentarer


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page