top of page

Happy World Bee Day!



Hello there, Wool Carder male bee!


There were three males constantly circling around the native Purple Sage plant.

They are very territorial, chasing each other and others, including butterflies and me.






Here is the same male nectaring on blossoms of the Purple Sage.







I'm so happy to see these chubby bees in our garden.

This is the first year I see them in the garden. It's our second summer at this house, and the native garden we developed is attracting so many wonderful visitors.

コメント


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

bees in the bay breeze
 

For years I have been sharing ideas, gardening tips and recipes  with family, friends and colleagues.

And now I'd like to share them with you!

Read More About me
Tag Cloud
Follow Me
bottom of page